Go to USC home pageGo to Arnold School home page

Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Arnot, Cathy Frola
Clinical Assistant Professor
arnot@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-5858
Rehabilitation Sciences
Beattie, Paul F.
Clinical Professor
pbeattie@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5028
Rehabilitation Sciences
Beets, Michael W.
Associate Professor
Graduate Director Masters of Public Health - Physical Activity
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3003
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Blair, Steven N.
Professor
Faculty Affiliate, Prevention Research Center
sblair@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0567
Health Aspects of Physical Activity/EPID
Bowyer, Kim

Carson, James
Professor
Chair, Exercise Science Department

Associate Director, The Center for Colon Cancer Research at USC

Director of Integrative Muscle Biology Laboratory
carsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2185
Applied Physiology
Chen, Stephen
Clinical Assistant Professor
Advisor- Scientific Foundations
chens@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1575
Cuevas, Barbara
Undergraduate Director for Exercise Science

Instructor
Undergraduate Advisor
cuevas@mailbox.sc.edu
Davis, J. Mark
Professor
Director of Exercise Biochemistry Laboratory
markd@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6881
Applied Physiology
Drenowatz, Clemens
Assistant Professor
drenowat@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-9863
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Durstine, J. Larry
Distinguished Professor
Co-Director, Preventative Exercise Program
ldurstin@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7680
Applied Physiology
Fayad, Raja
Associate Professor

Graduate Director & Head of the Applied Physiology Division

Director of Integrative immunology of inflammation and Cancer Laboratory
fayad@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2918
Applied Physiology
Fritz, Stacy L.
Associate Professor
Program Director, Physical Therapy Program
Director, Rehabilitation Laboratory
sfritz@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6887
Motor Control & Rehabilitation
Gossard, Joyce
Instructor Still Movin' Coordinator
gossard@mailbox.sc.edu
Herter, Troy
Assistant Professor

Graduate Director & Head of the Rehabilitation Sciences Division
therter@sc.edu
(803) 777-5873
Rehabilitation Sciences
Koh, Ho-Jin
Assistant Professor
kohh@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1462
Applied Physiology
Mathews, Harvey
Clinical Assistant Professor
hmathews@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0478
Rehabilitation Sciences
McIver, Kerry
Research Assistant Professor
mciverkl@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4418
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Moore, Teresa A
Clinical Associate Professor
tmoore@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0396
Newman-Norlund, Roger David
Assistant Professor
Director of USC Brain Stimulation Laboratory
rnorlund@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7167
Rehabilitation Sciences
O'Neill, Jennifer R.
Research Assistant Professor
oneilljr@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1004
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Pate, Russell R.
Professor
Director, Children's Physical Activity Research Group
rpate@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2456
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Stewart, Jill Campbell
Assistant Professor
jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6583
Rehabilitation Sciences
Sui, Xuemei (Mei)
Assistant Professor

Graduate Director & Head of the Health Aspects of Physical Activity Division
msui@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3881
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Thompson, Raymond W.
Clinical Assistant Professor
rwthomps@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0820
Applied Physiology
Wang, Xuewen
Assistant Professor
Human Metabolism Laboratory
xwang@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7272
Applied Physiology & Health Aspects
Weaver, Robert Glenn
Research Assistant Professor
weaverrg@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 317-2527
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
West, Delia
Professor
Carolina SmartState Endowed Chair and Director, Technology Center to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (TecHealth)
Faculty Affiliate, Prevention Research Center
westds@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8826
Applied Physiology & Health Aspects
Wilcox, Sara
Professor
Director, Prevention Research Center
Current Research Activities
swilcox@sc.edu
(803) 777-8141
Health Aspects of Physical Activity


ADJUNCT FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Shanley, Ellen
Professor
ellen.shanley@proaxistherapy.com
Sellhorst, Sarah Hunt
Associate Professor
University of South Carolina Lancaster
sehunt@mailbox.sc.edu
Riner, Bill
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
wriner@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-7012
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Pfeiffer, Karin Allor
Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology
College of Education
kap@msu.edu
McAuley, Paul A.
Adjunct Professor
mcauleypa@wssu.edu
Donley, Jonathan
Adjunct Faculty
Research Physical Therapy Specialists, Palmetto Health

Ainsworth, Barbara E.
Professor
barbara.ainsworth@asu.edu


EMERITUS FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
McClenaghan, Bruce A.
Professor Emeritus
Senior Faculty, Rehabilitation Laboratory
bmcclena@mailbox.sc.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences


STAFF

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Bair, Melissa Mattison
Grants Administrator
mattison@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5394
Public Health Research Center
Borden, Janna
Project Director- PAPH
jsborden@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-6050
CPARG
Christmus, Gaye
Grant Writer & Editor
christmu@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7291
CPARG
Dowda, Marsha
Biostatistician
mdowda@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7165
CPARG
Gibson, Patrice S.
Program Coordinator
psgibson@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2863
Haynes, Martha
Administrative Coordinator
mh@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5521
Kaufman, Athey
Administrative Assistant
kaufmala@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3362
Exercise Science
Krapohl, Lisa
Administrative Assistant
krapohl@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6692
Rehabilitative Sciences
Leas, Trudy
Business Manager
tleas@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7745
Magradey, Karen
Project Coordinator
Technology Center to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (TecHealth)
magradey@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3471
McHugh, Denise
ACCE Assistant
mchughb@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0486
Murrie, Dale
Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
brabhamd@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1023
CPARG
Quint, Amelia
Project Coordinator
quint@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2354
Stroud, Jeremy
Administrative Assistant
stroudjm@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5267
Townes, Latoya J.
Coordinator of Graduate Programs
ljfrazier@sc.edu
(803) 777-2185

Columbia, SC 29208 • 803-777-5267 • sphweb@mailbox.sc.edu