Go to USC home pageGo to Arnold School home page

Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Arnot, Cathy Frola
Clinical Assistant Professor
arnot@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-5858
Rehabilitation Sciences
Beattie, Paul F.
Clinical Professor
pbeattie@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5028
Rehabilitation Sciences
Beets, Michael W.
Associate Professor
Graduate Director Masters of Public Health - Physical Activity
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3003
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Blair, Steven N.
Professor
Faculty Affiliate, Prevention Research Center
sblair@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0567
Health Aspects of Physical Activity/EPID
Bowyer, Kim

Burcham, Rene
Academic Advisor
bridgevr@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3050
Carson, James
Professor
Interim Chair, Exercise Science Department
Associate Director, The Center for Colon Cancer Research at USC
Director, Exercise Science Graduate Studies
Director of Integrative Muscle Biology Laboratory
carsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2185
Applied Physiology
Chen, Stephen
Clinical Assistant Professor
Advisor- Scientific Foundations
chens@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1575
Cuevas, Barbara
Instructor, Undergraduate Advisor
cuevas@mailbox.sc.edu
Davis, J. Mark
Professor
Director of Exercise Biochemistry Laboratory
markd@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6881
Applied Physiology
Drenowatz, Clemens
Assistant Professor
drenowat@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-9863
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Durstine, J. Larry
Distinguished Professor
Chair, Department of Exercise Science
Co-Director, Preventative Exercise Program
ldurstin@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7680
Applied Physiology
Fayad, Raja
Associate Professor
- Director of Applied Physiology Division
- Director of Integrative immunology of inflammation and Cancer Laboratory
fayad@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2918
Applied Physiology
Fritz, Stacy L.
Associate Professor
Program Director, Physical Therapy Program
Director, Rehabilitation Laboratory
sfritz@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6887
Motor Control & Rehabilitation
Gossard, Joyce
Instructor Still Movin' Coordinator
gossard@mailbox.sc.edu
Herter, Troy
Assistant Professor
therter@sc.edu
(803) 777-5873
Rehabilitation Sciences
Koh, Ho-Jin
Assistant Professor
kohh@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1462
Applied Physiology
Mathews, Harvey
Clinical Assistant Professor
hmathews@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0478
Rehabilitation Sciences
Moore, Teresa A
Clinical Associate Professor
Undergraduate Director
tmoore@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0396
Newman-Norlund, Roger David
Assistant Professor
Director of USC Brain Stimulation Laboratory
rnorlund@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7167
Rehabilitation Sciences
Pate, Russell R.
Professor
Director, Children's Physical Activity Research Group
rpate@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2456
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Stewart, Jill Campbell
Assistant Professor
jcstewar@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6583
Rehabilitation Sciences
Sui, Xuemei (Mei)
Assistant Professor
msui@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3881
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Thompson, Raymond W.
Clinical Assistant Professor
rwthomps@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0820
Applied Physiology
Wang, Xuewen
Assistant Professor
Human Metabolism Laboratory
xwang@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7272
Applied Physiology & Health Aspects
Weaver, Robert Glenn
Research Assistant Professor
weaverrg@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 317-2527
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
West, Delia
Professor
Carolina SMART-STATE Endowed Chair and Director, Technology Center to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (TecHealth)
Faculty Affiliate, Prevention Research Center
westds@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8826
Applied Physiology & Health Aspects
Wilcox, Sara
Professor
Director, Prevention Research Center
Director, Behavioral Science Laboratory
swilcox@sc.edu
(803) 777-8141
Health Aspects of Physical Activity


ADJUNCT FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Riner, Bill
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
wriner@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-7012
Health Aspects of Physical Activity
Donley, Jonathan
Adjunct Faculty
Research Physical Therapy Specialists, Palmetto Health

Ainsworth, Barbara E.
Professor
barbara.ainsworth@asu.edu


EMERITUS FACULTY

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
McClenaghan, Bruce A.
Professor Emeritus
Senior Faculty, Rehabilitation Laboratory
bmcclena@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6583
Rehabilitation Sciences


STAFF

NAME CONTACT DIVISION
Bair, Melissa Mattison
Grants Administrator
mattison@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5394
Public Health Research Center
Borden, Janna
Project Director- PAPH
jsborden@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 576-6050
CPARG
Christmus, Gaye
Grant Writer & Editor
christmu@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7291
CPARG
Dashnaw, Brandy
Project Coordinator
bdashnaw@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9998
CPARG
Dowda, Marsha
Biostatistician
mdowda@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7165
CPARG
Gibson, Patrice S.
Program Coordinator
psgibson@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-2863
Haynes, Martha
Administrative Coordinator
mh@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5521
Kinnard, Deborah
FAN Measurement Coordinator
kinnardd@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-8268
Krapohl, Lisa
Administrative Assistant
krapohl@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-6692
Rehabilitative Sciences
Leas, Trudy
Business Manager
tleas@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-7745
Magradey, Karen
Project Coordinator
Technology Center to Promote Healthy Lifestyles (TecHealth)
magradey@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3471
McHugh, Denise
ACCE Assistant
mchughb@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-0486
McIver, Kerry
Measurement Coordinator
mciverkl@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4418
CPARG
Murrie, Dale
Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
brabhamd@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-1023
CPARG
Quint, Amelia
Administrative Assistant
quint@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3362
Exercise Science
Stroud, Jeremy
Administrative Assistant
stroudjm@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5267
Townes, Latoya J.
Coordinator of Graduate Programs
ljfrazier@sc.edu
(803) 777-2185

Columbia, SC 29208 • 803-777-5267 • sphweb@mailbox.sc.edu